sitvilla.blogg.se

Nag champa incense
Nag champa incense












But it also isn't super heavy or thick or dense, like a lot of Indian incense, and it isn't overly sweet like a lot of nag champas, though those classic nag champa notes are definitely present.Īll in all, it's a light, playful, uplifting, baby powdery, rosy top note, with a warm, creamy, rich, woody base. To me, when I think of oriental as a scent, I think of that spicy sweet cinnamon base that seems to be very common in Japanese incense. It always strikes me as odd when an Indian incense is supposed to smell "Oriental". Google tells me that it smells "exotic, deep and floral, the extract has top notes of jasmine and neroli, a fruity facet reminiscent of banana, paired with creamy custard and tangy rubber." This sounded like an interesting scent, and the "tangy rubber" sounded like something that would go well in a nag champa blend, as I often smell what I've described as "warm rubber" in a few of these Mother's incense, and I always find it very pleasant.įrom the moment I lit this cone I was reminded of baby powder, oddly enough, a fruity, floral baby powder, and I'm really enjoying it! It does have some woody notes hiding in there, the description says "oriental woods" and I'm never sure what that means.

nag champa incense

This is less a review and more a "I don't have any friends so the only way I can share the things I enjoy with other people is to post incense reviews on reddit".Īlso, there is an ingredient that I'm not at all familiar with, ylang ylang, which was a motivating factor in my choosing this one. ayful? Is that a thing? I'm just making this up as I go along. Because since I started buying quality incense, I've encountered several floral scents that have blown me away.Īnyways, this one is very rosy, bright but not perfumey. I should say, "prior to a few months ago, the only floral incense I'd smelled were dyed bright pink, 3 feet long, and sold at gas stations". Blow out the flame and place the cone over the stand provided or use your favorite cone incense burner.Pavitra Nag Champa: Not to sound like a broken record but I normally don't go for floral scents, however, this one is very nice! I guess I should stop saying I don't like floral scents. Light the tip of the dhoop cone and wait until it burns evenly. Are you ready to settle into a blissful state of being? Let Nag Champa guide you to the present moment!įor more of the best nag champa incense, check out the Satya Sai Baba Nag Champa Incense Sticks available in a 15g or 100g pack. If you find it hard to sleep, nag champa may help you let go easier and drift off to dreamland. It also has been used as an aphrodisiac, awakening the chi within. Nag Champa not only smells enticing, it holds some pretty cool benefits as well! This scent has a deep spiritual association and has been used by nomads worldwide for its calming effect, ability to clear unwanted energies and purification components. Champaca has a composition like the magnolia flower sweetness from the blossoms mix with warm spices to create a truly unique signature scent story. This scent can be used as a base for other scents-it combines nicely with warmer florals. Sandalwood brings a slightly sweet, earthy scent thanks to its fragrant bark. Many love this traditional scent but you may be wondering, “What is nag champa?” It is a warm and woody scent that is made from sandalwood and magnolia champak, or champaca. The satya sai baba nag champa is known around the world for being a high-quality incense created from herbs, floral extracts and essential oils using the Indian masala technique.

nag champa incense nag champa incense

Produced by Shrinivas Sugandhalaya in India, these aromatic incense cones come with a stand in an eco-friendly pack, and have a very potent, yet harmonizing scent. Get ready to experience a meditative escape just about anywhere with this pack of nag champa incense cones.














Nag champa incense